Heading Home

I’m sitting in my little living room watching tv and waiting to hit the road. This is the start of the Ramadan traveling time when millions of Indonesians hit the road to go back to their villages for the Lebaran celebrations. I’m going to be one of them. I’ve decided to take off in the middle of the night so that I might avoid a crowded ferry on the first leg of the journey. This will also allow me to spend most of the trip in the daylight since I have some problems with night driving. The trip up the coast to the harbor in north Sumbawa is a bit of a pain as part of the highway is a mess of holes, so I plan on taking my time.

I’m going to try to get a few hours of sleep before I leave. If the ferry from Lombok to Bali isn’t too crowded, and I get on first, I should be able to rent a cabin and get a few hours of sleep on the way over to Bali.

Can’t wait to go.

~ by drbrucepk on September 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
